• The affairs of the IRC are guided by a Council of the society. For managing the affairs of IRC, the powers are vested with Executive Committee (EC) which comprises of the President, IRC, Immediate Past President, four Vice-Presidents, Honorary Treasurer and Secretary General. IRC Secretariat is headed by Secretary General. 
  • The tenure of the Council is for one year and is represented by the members from each State/ Union Territories by nominations besides member representatives nominated by important road owning Government departments, Ten elected members representing research institutions, municipalities, local bodies, Private Sector, etc. and Two ladies Members.
  • IRC works in close collaboration with Ministry of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH). The Director General (Road Development) & Special Secretary, MoRTH, is the Honorary Treasurer of the IRC. 


Visitor No: - 2396608
Last Updated:- 21/09/2023